Happy Peepster 2016!

image

Sometimes I’m asked why I like Peeps so much. I always liked getting them in my Easter basket as a kid. They’re tasty, cute, can be used in many recipes and crafts. Now it gets people to remember me. And hey, I’d rather be the crazy Peeps lady than the crazy cat lady. Peeps can be left home alone when I go on vacation. They don’t piss on the floor or anything.

It really became a thing a few years ago due to a group of friends (aka enablers). Peeps came up in conversation more than a few times and then it was my thing. People kept giving them to me. The candy and the merchandise. I get tons of texts when they’re seen at the grocery store.

image

When I wear a particular shirt I think of the friend who gave it to me. When I use my mouse pad I remember how fun it was to go to the Peeps store and who came along to humor me. When I’m cuddling with Justin Timberpeep I think of everyone who contributed so I could get him.

The biggest reason I love Peeps is because it’s become a symbol of friendship. On this Peeps filled holiday of Easter I’m thinking of all of you who have humored me even when you hate Peeps, roasted them by my side, shared recipes, and most of all accepted me and all my quirks. Happy Easter everyone. ❤ ❤

image

About Lea

I'm a shy bottom with a sharp wit. :-)
This entry was posted in friends, Peeps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Peepster 2016!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Aww, see, was all set to leave snarky remarks & teasing about your ob(peep)session, but such touching words (&fantastic pics) have moved to great appreciation & heartwarming reminiscing instead. Thanks for such a wonderful post

    Like

  2. Lea says:

    I’m super late, but Happy Easter! I do associate peeps with you. I’ve not liked them for a loooong time but this year I saw sour watermelon peeps and they were amazing!

    Like

Leave a comment